Picnic Time

Hello Everyone:)

I hope you are all enjoying your respective spring seasons! Here in Wisconsin I am making the best of the mid-western weather with my family. The way I do this? Getting out side as much as possible!

My family went to our nearby park and had a impromptu picnic dinner last week. I thought I would share the photos from that adventure.  **Be forewarned The Z squared duo are extremely dirty in this images. No worries, they had a bath when we got home!:)**

I used the 70-200 for the majority of these shots. It is easier on my daughter who does not like to have me up in her business, and this way I can still get the tight images which I prefer when I am shooting my kiddos. Though I took with me my 50mm lens, and my 24-70.

Picnic-1

50mm, ISO 100, f/1.4, 1/1000

Picnic-2

ISO 100, f/1.4, 50mm, 1/800

Picnic-3

ISO 100, 50mm, f/1.4, 1/800

Picnic-4

ISO 100, f/2.8, 1/320, 200mm

Picnic-5

ISO 100, 113mm f.2.8, 1/320

Picnic-6

ISO 100, f/2.8, 123mm  1/320

Picnic-7

ISO 100, f/2.8 113mm 1/320

Picnic-8

ISO 100, f/2.8 70mm 1/320

I Love this last pic!! the Z man is checking out something in the tree. Too Cute!!

A quick photography side note…I always often seem to get caught up in the emotional moments of the images, and forget about the technical components of the camera. I realize all of these images would be better had I bumped the ISO to 200, and increased and/or controlled the shutter speed a bit more. Hindsight 20/20 right? Next time I am in the moment I will remember learning this little lesson. In the meantime I am comforted knowing being a photographer is flourishing with life-long learning opportunities.

What do you wish you would do differently when shooting?

Thanks for stopping by!!!

~Jesse

This entry was published on May 7, 2013 at 8:37 pm. It’s filed under Children, Family, Lifestyle Photography, Photography, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

