Some Lens Discussion & One Sick Family

Hello and Happy Wednesday!!

Here at z-squared things have been pretty tumultuous. My entire family had the stomach flu starting on Sunday. We are FINALLY feeling better. Needless to say, not many moments were captured behind the lens, but I will share what I have.

Z Squared-2

ISO 1600, f/2.8, 70-200 (81mm), 1/100.

Hubby and I split the kiddos up to take care of them during their illness. He took Izzy as I was healthy and more energetic to take the tot. My Z baby had the most energy out of the 3 sickies. For the most part the only outward sign that he was ill was the fact that he took his blankie everywhere with him.

Z Squared-3

ISO 400 f/2.8 1/100, 70-200

Z Squared-4

ISO 400 f/2.8 1/100, 24-70

I also noticed I am getting a lot more grain with these images. Whether it is the lens, or a need for noise reduction after the fact, I am not certain. Even with low ISO (like the 400 ones above) there is still a strong grainy presence.

I’ve been taking most of my images lately with the 24-70 or 70-200. I feel these lenses are the ones I am the weakest with. (I primarily enjoy shooting with primes). It is important to me to feel capable with everything I shoot, hence the practice.

 

How do you decide what lens to shoot with?

Thanks for stopping by!

~Jesse

 

***editors note: my computer has been loading only half of the post when publishing lately. I apologize for the doubling up but I want to retain the original content.****

This entry was published on May 1, 2013 at 2:57 pm. It’s filed under Family, Lifestyle Photography, Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

