Kite Flying Happiness | Springtime Fun with Kids

Hello everyone and happy Tuesday!

Yesterday my family experienced what I would consider to be the first true day of spring in our area. The weather was warm (60’s), and breezy. Perfect for flying a kite. That is exactly what my little Iz wanted to do.

24-70 ISO 100 f/2.8 1/640 48mm

24-70, 42mm ISO 100 f/2.8, 1/640

This is definitely a favorite image from yesterday. I love the happy look, and the whimsy of the kite tail in the shot.

42mm ISO 100 f/.2.8, 1/640

ISO 100 40mm f/2.8 1/640

ISO 100 145mm f/2.8 1/800

Okay…SO I know this is not a “good” composition or anything like that..but I LOVE this picture. I love the action in it. Izzy was trying to avoid getting whacked in the face by the tails of the kite. I just love how it looks as though she is straining to hold on, and I enjoy the movement in her upper body and crazy hair:)

ISO 100 105mm, f/2.8, 1/640

ISO 100 105 mm f/2.8, 1/640

What do you like to do with your kiddos in the spring?

Thanks for stopping by!

~Jesse

This entry was published on April 23, 2013 at 7:19 pm. It’s filed under Children, Family, Lifestyle Photography, Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

