Some Arizona Love

Hello Everyone!

I am a bad, bad, mamarazzi. My family and I had some adventures this weekend (Taking some walks around our ponds, fun times at church) and I FORGOT my camera. It happens I know, but I was disappointed nonetheless. Needless to say, I have some trip photos that I’ve yet to share, so I figured why not today!

My hubby & I traveled to Arizona for a friends wedding a few weeks ago. I’ve never been to AZ before, and I must say I think I am in love. (Just don’t tell Wisconsin on me, okay?).  What a fantastic state!! I’m not sure what I love more about the southwest, the sun, the warmth, the food, the culture. It has an extremely different vibe than the Midwest. Perhaps it is the novelty (and warmth!) that appeals. Here are some pictures from our first day there. We stayed in Phoenix, and visited some foothills just outside the city.

This thing is pretty cool, it points out some landmarks for observation.

Dinner Cruise-2

Dinner Cruise-3

Dinner Cruise-5

Dinner Cruise-6The vegetation in Arizona was extremely fascinating to me. It is so extremely different from Midwestern plant life, that I think I spent more time looking at it, then observing the landscape.

Dinner Cruise-7

arizona-1

 

 

 

 

Dinner Cruise-9

 

Truly the best part of the entire trip was the much needed one on one time spent with the hubs and fun time with friends.

 

Thanks for taking a visual trip to the southwest with me!

Have a great day!

~Jesse

 

This entry was published on April 22, 2013 at 8:35 pm. It’s filed under Family, Landscape Photography, Lifestyle Photography, Photography, Travel Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

