White Balance and snow

I took my kiddos on a walk in the snow and brought my camera of course! I got a little snap-happy, so I am still going thru the pics. I will post them tomorrow but I wanted to give you a sneak-peak. Some quick things I learned: Snow photography is way fun!!….and getting my kiddos to participate is sometimes not so fun. Oh and my favorite thing I learned today: Take a moment to REALLY review the frame (Not just check the focus, and exposure, but also composition)…Had I done that I would have stopped a tree from growing out of Izzy’s [Izabella’s] head for about…oh say 20 shots.

No more tree-heads!

This entry was published on January 1, 2012 at 11:20 pm. It’s filed under Art, Children, Family, Photography, Snow and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

